Please click on the link below to download our Alumni Database which contains the details of over 500 past students.
Tamesis Suos Ubique Feret
The London Nautical Old Boys Association would like to extend a warm welcome to all former pupils. The association exists to help former pupils of LNS to keep in contact with each other and with the school. The school has a particularly long and distinctive history and the aim is keep that ethos alive. The Old Boys Association has at least one function per annum with an Alumni committee which meets throughout the year.
Thank you to all the Alumni who keep in touch with school and provide fascinating insights into our schools past: we would be very happy to hear your reminisces of the days of LNS gone by - please do email us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we can post your memories for all to see and of course please, please come and visit us at Stamford Street for a look around and a dive into the archive...
To see the Stamford Street school site, our current home please click here use the mouse to click and navigate through the school and the rooms
To see the current pupils at work click here
Take a trip down memory lane by clicking on the links below: -.
A great account from Bob about his experiences of the school skiing trip of 1954 once again mentioning the near legendary teacher Norman Fortune Fowler who figures in so many positive accounts of the post war LNS within the "grim confines" of the Broadwall site.
David (2nd Port Watch Captain 1966 - 1967):started LNS at Broadwall in 1960 and left in 1967 - attending our Ethelm House annex by Waterloo East station with its rooftop play area; (smoking in the Prefects room would n't get under the radar these days ...probably...!)
Clif attended LNS at the Broadwall "John Rennie" building in 1951 as preparations for the Festival of Britain were taking place and has included a great parade picture from the time.
In January 2023 we were very honoured to have a school visit from Micky, Vivienne, Genevieve and Cliff who are the children and daughter in law of Alumni Donald Vivian James who provided this fantastic article.
Clive attended between 1963 and 1966 under the Headship of Hugh Colgate
Barnie was at LNS between 1942 and 1946 under the Headship of Mr FJ Fuest; and wrote extensively in this article about the school, for which we are very grateful
Charles came from the School of Engineering and Navigation at Poplar which merged with LNS in 1948 again under the Headship of Mr FJ Fuest
Alan recounts the careers selection process of the 1950'
Robert attended LNS between 1948 & 1953 at the Broadwall site in the building of the old John Rennie Primary school, another old boy nurtured by Mr FJ Fuest and Mr Stead (future Headmaster)
A fascinating, forensic and captivating examination of the Titanic catastrophe courtesy of Mr Ken Hayes; Ken also extensively researched the schools history in 2014 for which we thank him.